Graduation day for the Class of 2019

Share Button

Celebration time for the JMU Journalism Class of 2019 on Graduation Day. Pic © JMU Journalism

Three years of study culminated in a huge celebration for JMU Journalism’s Class of 2019 as they were joined by friends and family for the annual graduation ceremony.

Liverpool’s majestic Anglican Cathedral hosted the event and, although the skies were overcast, there was no rain to dampen either the occasion or any of the smart and stylish outfits on show.

Aside from the individual prize winners among the graduating class, it was a particularly memorable day for JMU Journalism alumnus and TV personality, Alex Brooker, as he received an Honorary Fellowship award from LJMU in recognition of his personal commitment and dedication to redefining the presence of disability.

Journalism Programme Leader, Jackie Newton, said: “Today is always special and a real highlight of the year. It’s marvellous to see our happy graduates collect their degrees, with their loved ones watching on proudly, and we wish everyone all the best for their future careers.”

Facebook: Class of 2019 graduation photos >>

Twitter: JMU Journalism

Award winners:

Neil Warburton Prize: Annie Williams

Lynda La Plante Fund Prize (Highest Achieving International Journalism Student): Orlaith Clinton

Lynda La Plante Fund Prize (Best Journalism Project): Annie Williams

Research Excellence Prize: Ross Crane

Arek Kiciak Memorial Prize: Finbar Curran

Journalism and International Journalism Bachelor of Arts (with honours) graduates:
George Adams; Felicity Binns; Daniel Boal; Nadia Breen; Tom Cameron; Orlaith Clinton; Ross Crane; Finbar Curran; Angelica Day; Lori Dunlevy; Emma Fegan; Summer-Marie Gedall; Jack Gibson; Ben Higgins; Rohin Jalota; Liam Jones; Lucy Jones; Conner Kiernan; Stephen Killen; Abigail Lawrence; Harry Leahey; Shannon Lyon; Adele Matthews; Joe Maude; Chantelle McKeever; Rose McMillan; Seanan McSheffrey; Kerry Norman; Jake O’Neill; Liam Plumbley; Tiarnan Quigley; Simran Roy; Chloe Smith; Megan Tattersley; Rebecca Thomas; Chloe Tomkins; Sarah Toner; Nick Ware; Ellie Watkinson & Annie Williams.

Twitter: LJMU Student Advice & Wellbeing

Twitter: JMU Journalism

YouTube: JMU Journalism Class of 2019

About JMU Journalism Liverpool Life