Graduation for the Class of 2015

Share Button
JMU Journalism Class of 2015 graduation day at Liverpool's Anglican Cathedral

JMU Journalism Class of 2015 graduation day at Liverpool’s Anglican Cathedral

A rainy day failed to dampen the spirits of the Class of 2015 students as they celebrated graduation day in Liverpool.

Friends and family gathered to honour the Journalism and International Journalism graduates on their special day at a ceremony watched by hundreds inside the Anglican Cathedral.

After the traditional congratulations up on stage, the party moved on to LJMU’s Redmonds Building as glasses were raised to toast the departing year and prizes were awarded to those who had excelled.

Newly-appointed course Programme Leader Jackie Newton said: “It’s been a great day but also quite a sad day because we are losing one of the best years we have had. They have been a delight to teach and they have actually scored the highest marks of any Journalism cohort in the past.

“Good luck to them – we’re sorry to see them go, but best of luck in their careers from now on and they shouldn’t forget that they are always part of the John Moores University Journalism team.”

Facebook: JMU Journalism Class of 2015 photos >>

Award winners:
Amy Nicholson (Research Excellence – Lynda La Plante Fund Prize for Highest Achieving Journalism Student); Katie Dodson (Lynda La Plante Fund Prize for Best Journalism Project); Connor Dunn (Liverpool Echo Community Reporter of the Year Prize); Daniel Goulding (Journalism Award for Outstanding Student); Matthew Judge (Neil Warburton Prize).

Class of 2015 Bachelor of Arts (with honours) graduates:

International Journalism
Hannah Cain; Richard Eves; Samantha Gaulter-Green; Michael Glynn; Sarah Hancocks; Emma Menio; Amy Nicholson; Daniel O’Sullivan; Sean Purvis; Jana Sutenko; Olivia Swayne-Atherton; Daniel Wilson.

Kaltun Abdillahi; Stephanie Bewley; Hollie Bradbury; James Busby; Bradd Chambers; Karen Coe; Niamh Conway; Rebecca Cookson; Liam Cotton; Jake Cottrill; Jonathan Coupe; Katie Dodson; Connor Dunn; Georgia Dunning; John Elsworth; Kieran Etoria-King; Eleanor Finn; Anthony Fisher; Daniel Goulding; Joshua Handscomb; Amy Holdsworth; Luke Holliday; Adam Jones; Holly Jones; Matthew Judge; Josh Kelsall; Alice Kershaw; Emily Lewis; Sophie Lockett; Emma Marsden; Ben Matthews; Melissa McFarlane; Lewis Mellor; Angharad Millington; Ruby Molyneux; Lydia Morris; Shanaine Munroe; Kamilia Noorani; Daniel O’Brien; Josephine O’Sullivan; Samuel Peers; Hannah Perselli; Stevie Pickering; Lauren Pulford; Beth Rogers; Laura Schumann; Adrian Speed; Jovan Stajic; Imogen Sweeney; Owen Swift; Josie Timms; Bethan Tolley; James Tomlinson; Kayleigh Watthey; Georgina Whitworth; Daniel Wright.

About JMU Journalism Liverpool Life